Fares, Regulations, & Passes

Fares (One Way) 

Fares must be exact change only. The fares below are effective as of August 1, 2018:

  • Regular (Ages 6 to 64): $1.00
  • College ID (Passengers with a valid college ID card from Moorpark College, Oxnard College, Ventura College, California Lutheran University, and California State University Channel Islands):  Free
  • High School ID (High School age passengers with a valid high school ID): Free
  • Senior Citizen (Age 65 and over, Medicare card): Free
  • Disabled (ADA I.D. card or Medicare card): Free
  • Child (Ages five and younger. Must be accompanied by a
    parent, guardian, or responsible person aged sixteen or older.): Free

Thank you for using Moorpark City Transit!

Bus Regulations

The bus driver may refuse service to anyone whose conduct is detrimental to the operation of the bus, or to the comfort and safety of passengers.

Prohibited Items

  • Animals (other than service animals)
  • Disruptive behavior
  • Drinking
  • Eating
  • Loud noise
  • Profanity
  • Smoking
  • Unnecessary movement

Bus Passes

Discount ticket books are available for purchase Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., at:

Moorpark City Hall
799 Moorpark Avenue
Moorpark, CA 93021


  • Discount ticket books for adults and students are $10 for a pack of eleven tickets.

Paratransit Service

If a disability prevents you from accessing or riding Moorpark City Transit, you may be eligible for the city´s paratransit service. The paratransit service complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA.) For more information or for questions pertaining to the ADA Application, call the Ventura County Transportation Commission (VCTC) at 888-667-7001.