Parks & Recreation Commission

Meeting Info

  • Meets at 6:30 p.m. on the first Monday of each month
  • Apricot Room
    799 Moorpark Ave.
    Moorpark, California 93021


The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five citizens who are appointed by the Mayor and City Council for a two-year term.  The Commission currently consists of:

  • George Estrella
  • Jason Flame
  • Steve Lousen
  • Steve Morgan
  • Mike Winters

You may also view a list of all City Council Appointments to City Boards and Commissions, along with term information.


The Commission also advises the City Council on the administration and development of recreation areas, facilities, programs, and improved recreation services. When directed by Council, the Commission considers and recommends conceptual design of parks and park facility improvements, including play equipment and other park amenities.