Planning Commission



The Moorpark Planning Commission consists of five citizens who are appointed by the mayor and City Council for a two-year term to review matters related to planning and development.  The current Planning Commissioners are:

  • Debra Aquino
  • Mark Di Cecco
  • Bruce Hamous
  • Adam Haverstock
  • Kipp Landis


The commission considers such matters as the general plan, specific plans, rezonings, use permits, and subdivisions. The Planning Commission is the City Council´s advisor on land use planning.